Julian Smith MP: interests

31 published records · newest first.

Interests across published registers

Declared interests present in each complete register snapshot; these are not income totals.

Declared interests present in each complete register snapshot; these are not income totals. 9 Mar : 13; 23 Mar : 13; 13 Apr : 13; 27 Apr : 13; 18 May : 13; 1 Jun : 13; 15 Jun : 14; 29 Jun : 14; 13 Jul : 14; 17 Aug : 13; 7 Sept : 14; 21 Sept : 14.9 Mar 1323 Mar 1313 Apr 1327 Apr 1318 May 131 Jun 1315 Jun 1429 Jun 1413 Jul 1417 Aug 137 Sept 1421 Sept 14
View data table
Interests across published registers
PeriodPublished records
9 Mar 13
23 Mar 13
13 Apr 13
27 Apr 13
18 May 13
1 Jun 13
15 Jun 14
29 Jun 14
13 Jul 14
17 Aug 13
7 Sept 14
21 Sept 14

Declared interests by category

Miscellaneous

4 entries · No monetary value disclosed in these entries

  • Visiting Professor in Practice, LSE, Mediation and Facilitation Initiative based in the Centre for Analysis for Risk and Regulation (CARR). This is an unpaid role.. Registered 7 Sept 2026.

    Show original wording
    Arose On
    2026-09-01
    Description
    Visiting Professor in Practice, LSE, Mediation and Facilitation Initiative based in the Centre for Analysis for Risk and Regulation (CARR). This is an unpaid role.
    Miscellaneous Interest Type
    Unpaid role
    MP’s official register
  • Chair, (Director & Trustee) of Centre for Effective Dispute Resolution Limited (CEDR). This is an unpaid role.. Registered 19 Dec 2024.

    Show original wording
    Arose On
    2024-12-12
    Description
    Chair, (Director & Trustee) of Centre for Effective Dispute Resolution Limited (CEDR). This is an unpaid role.
    End Date
    2025-08-19
    Miscellaneous Interest Type
    Unpaid role
    MP’s official register
  • Executive Chair, International Finance Facility for Education (IFFED). This is an unpaid role.. Registered 24 Apr 2024.

    Show original wording
    Arose On
    2024-03-27
    Description
    Executive Chair, International Finance Facility for Education (IFFED). This is an unpaid role.
    Miscellaneous Interest Type
    Unpaid role
    MP’s official register
  • Chair of The Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Taskforce for Electricity Network Infrastructure, Department for Energy Security and Net Zero. This is an unpaid role.. Registered 19 Mar 2024.

    Show original wording
    Arose On
    2024-03-18
    Description
    Chair of The Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Taskforce for Electricity Network Infrastructure, Department for Energy Security and Net Zero. This is an unpaid role.
    End Date
    2025-05-07
    Miscellaneous Interest Type
    Unpaid role
    MP’s official register

Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

10 entries · £28,143.67 in disclosed values across 10 entries

  • Payment received on 01 September 2026 - £6,223.45. Registered 4 Sept 2026.

    Show original wording
    Hours Worked
    65.00
    Is Payment Donated
    False
    Is Ultimate Payer Different
    False
    Payment Description
    payment for work undertaken and expenses incurred April 2026-August 2026
    Payment Received
    True
    Payment Type
    Monetary
    Received Date
    2026-09-01
    Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
    False
    Value
    6223.45
    MP’s official register
  • Payment received on 15 May 2026 - £6,738.28. Registered 10 Jun 2026.

    Show original wording
    Hours Worked
    69.50
    Is Payment Donated
    False
    Is Ultimate Payer Different
    False
    Payment Description
    payment for work undertaken and expenses incurred December 2025-April 2026
    Payment Received
    True
    Payment Type
    Monetary
    Received Date
    2026-05-15
    Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
    False
    Value
    6738.28
    MP’s official register
  • Payment received on 17 December 2025 - £1,049.41. Registered 15 Jan 2026.

    Show original wording
    Hours Worked
    0.00
    Is Payment Donated
    False
    Is Ultimate Payer Different
    False
    Payment Description
    Travel paid for a trip to Bern December 2025
    Payment Received
    True
    Payment Type
    In kind
    Received Date
    2025-12-17
    Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
    False
    Value
    1049.41
    MP’s official register
  • Payment received on 14 January 2026 - £489.20. Registered 15 Jan 2026.

    Show original wording
    Hours Worked
    0.00
    Is Payment Donated
    False
    Is Ultimate Payer Different
    False
    Payment Description
    Payment received for expenses incurred in December 2025
    Payment Received
    True
    Payment Type
    Monetary
    Received Date
    2026-01-14
    Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
    False
    Value
    489.20
    MP’s official register
  • Payment received on 08 December 2025 - £385.51. Registered 15 Dec 2025.

    Show original wording
    Hours Worked
    0.00
    Is Payment Donated
    False
    Is Ultimate Payer Different
    False
    Payment Description
    Incidental expenses reimbursment, incurred end Oct- Nov 2025
    Payment Received
    True
    Payment Type
    Monetary
    Received Date
    2025-12-08
    Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
    False
    Value
    385.51
    MP’s official register
  • Payment received on 05 November 2025 - £1,127.38. Registered 12 Nov 2025.

    Show original wording
    Hours Details
    I have not specified the number of hours because this expenses payment related to attendance at a voluntary board meeting in my capacity as Chair
    Hours Worked
    0.00
    Is Payment Donated
    False
    Is Ultimate Payer Different
    False
    Payment Description
    Return travel between London and Zurich plus accommodation.
    Payment Received
    True
    Payment Type
    Monetary
    Received Date
    2025-11-05
    Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
    False
    Value
    1127.38
    MP’s official register
  • Payment received on 17 October 2025 - £90.62. Registered 31 Oct 2025.

    Show original wording
    Hours Details
    I have not specified the number of hours because this expense payment related to attendance at a voluntary board meeting in my capacity as Chair
    Hours Worked
    0.00
    Is Payment Donated
    False
    Is Ultimate Payer Different
    False
    Payment Description
    Expenses reimbursed for attending a voluntary Board meeting.
    Payment Received
    True
    Payment Type
    Monetary
    Received Date
    2025-10-17
    Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
    False
    Value
    90.62
    MP’s official register
  • Payment received on 01 October 2025 - £964.25. Registered 15 Oct 2025.

    Show original wording
    Hours Details
    I have not specified the number of hours because this expenses payment related to attendance at a voluntary board meeting in my capacity as Chair
    Hours Worked
    0.00
    Is Payment Donated
    False
    Is Ultimate Payer Different
    False
    Payment Description
    Return travel between London and Geneva plus accommodation
    Payment Received
    True
    Payment Type
    In kind
    Received Date
    2025-10-01
    Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
    False
    Value
    964.25
    MP’s official register
  • Payment received on 24 September 2025 - £9,610.55. Registered 30 Sept 2025.

    Show original wording
    Hours Worked
    99.00
    Is Payment Donated
    False
    Is Ultimate Payer Different
    False
    Payment Description
    Payment for hours worked January-July 2025 and expenses incurred
    Payment Received
    True
    Payment Type
    Monetary
    Received Date
    2025-09-24
    Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
    False
    Value
    9610.55
    MP’s official register
  • Payment received on 09 July 2025 - £1,465.02. Registered 17 Jul 2025.

    Show original wording
    Hours Details
    I have not specified the number of hours because this expense payment related to attendance at a voluntary board meeting in my capacity as Chair
    Hours Worked
    0.00
    Is Payment Donated
    False
    Is Ultimate Payer Different
    False
    Payment Description
    Expenses reimbursed for travelling to a voluntary Board meeting attended.
    Payment Received
    True
    Payment Type
    Monetary
    Received Date
    2025-07-09
    Ultimate Payer Protected By Confidentiality
    False
    Value
    1465.02
    MP’s official register

Donations and other support (including loans) for activities as an MP

5 entries · £19,500.01 in disclosed values across 5 entries

  • Wenningdale Leisure Ltd - £2,000.00. Registered 15 Jun 2026.

    Company number 06993978 on Companies House

    Show original wording
    Donation Source
    (a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
    Donor Company Identifier
    06993978
    Donor Company Identifier Source
    Companies House
    Donor Company Name
    Wenningdale Leisure Ltd
    Donor Name
    Wenningdale Leisure Ltd
    Donor Public Address
    Dalton House, 9 Dalton Square, Lancaster, LA1 1WD
    Donor Status
    Company
    Is Sole Beneficiary
    True
    Payment Type
    Monetary
    Value
    2000.00
    MP’s official register
  • Yorkshire Land Limited - £2,000.00. Registered 12 Jul 2024.

    Company number 02185995 on Companies House

    Show original wording
    Donation Source
    (a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
    Donor Company Identifier
    02185995
    Donor Company Identifier Source
    Companies House
    Donor Company Name
    Yorkshire Land Limited
    Donor Name
    Yorkshire Land Limited
    Donor Public Address
    Tattersall House, East Parade, Harrogate, North Yorkshire HG1 5LT
    Donor Status
    Company
    Is Sole Beneficiary
    True
    Payment Type
    Monetary
    Value
    2000.00
    MP’s official register
  • Wenningdale Leisure Limited - £3,000.00. Registered 12 Jul 2024.

    Company number 06993978 on Companies House

    Show original wording
    Donation Source
    (a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
    Donor Company Identifier
    06993978
    Donor Company Identifier Source
    Companies House
    Donor Company Name
    Wenningdale Leisure Limited
    Donor Name
    Wenningdale Leisure Limited
    Donor Public Address
    Dalton House, 9 Dalton Square, Lancaster LA1 1WD
    Donor Status
    Company
    Is Sole Beneficiary
    True
    Payment Type
    Monetary
    Value
    3000.00
    MP’s official register
  • Brian McConville (Bernard Francis McConville) - £5,000.01. Registered 12 Jul 2024.

    Show original wording
    Donation Source
    (a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
    Donor Name
    Brian McConville (Bernard Francis McConville)
    Donor Status
    Individual
    Is Sole Beneficiary
    True
    Payment Type
    Monetary
    Value
    5000.01
    MP’s official register
  • Sally Farm Limited - £7,500.00. Registered 8 Apr 2024.

    Company number 10357778 on Companies House

    Show original wording
    Donation Source
    (a) Support linked to an MP but received by a local party organisation or indirectly via a central party organisation
    Donor Company Identifier
    10357778
    Donor Company Identifier Source
    Companies House
    Donor Company Name
    Sally Farm Limited
    Donor Name
    Sally Farm Limited
    Donor Public Address
    York House, Thornfield Business Park, Northallerton DL6 2XQ
    Donor Status
    Company
    Is Sole Beneficiary
    True
    Payment Type
    Monetary
    Value
    7500.00
    MP’s official register

Employment and earnings

1 entry · No monetary value disclosed in these entries

  • Chair - International Finance Facility for Education. Registered 28 Jan 2025.

    Show original wording
    Is Paid As Director Of Payer
    True
    Is Until Further Notice
    False
    Job Title
    Chair
    Payer Is Private Individual
    False
    Payer Name
    International Finance Facility for Education
    Payer Nature Of Business
    IFFED is a Geneva-based foundation providing a financing engine for global education.
    Payer Public Address
    Route de Chene 30A, c/o L&S Trust Services SA, 1208 Geneve
    Start Date
    2025-01-28
    MP’s official register

Visits outside the UK

3 entries · No monetary value disclosed in these entries

  • International visit to Ireland on 25 November 2024. Registered 9 Dec 2024.

    Show original wording
    Donors · Is Private Individual 1
    False
    Donors · Is Sole Beneficiary 1
    True
    Donors · Name 1
    International Finance Facility for Education
    Donors · Payment Description 1
    Return flight between London and Dublin plus meal costs incurred
    Donors · Payment Type 1
    In kind
    Donors · Public Address 1
    c/o Lenz and Staehelin, Route de Chene 30A, 1208 Geneve, Switzerland
    Donors · Value 1
    376.03
    End Date
    2024-11-25
    Purpose
    to attend meetings in my capacity as unpaid Executive Chair, IFFed
    Start Date
    2024-11-25
    Visit Locations · Country 1
    Ireland
    MP’s official register
  • International visit to Switzerland between 15 November 2024 and 16 November 2024. Registered 9 Dec 2024.

    Show original wording
    Donors · Is Private Individual 1
    False
    Donors · Is Sole Beneficiary 1
    True
    Donors · Name 1
    International Finance Facility for Education
    Donors · Payment Description 1
    Flight, hotel and food costs between London and Zurich
    Donors · Payment Type 1
    In kind
    Donors · Public Address 1
    c/o Lenz and Staehelin, Route de Chene 30A, 1208 Geneve, Switzerland
    Donors · Value 1
    763.33
    End Date
    2024-11-16
    Purpose
    to attend an awards evening in my capacity as unpaid Executive Chair, IFFed
    Start Date
    2024-11-15
    Visit Locations · Country 1
    Switzerland
    Visit Locations · Destination 1
    Zurich
    MP’s official register
  • International visit to Switzerland between 24 October 2024 and 25 October 2024. Registered 22 Nov 2024.

    Show original wording
    Donors · Is Private Individual 1
    False
    Donors · Is Sole Beneficiary 1
    True
    Donors · Name 1
    International Finance Facility for Education
    Donors · Payment Description 1
    Flight and hotel costs between London and Switzerland
    Donors · Payment Type 1
    In kind
    Donors · Public Address 1
    c/o Lenz and Staehelin, Route de Chene 30A, 1208 Geneve, Switzerland
    Donors · Value 1
    1001.33
    End Date
    2024-10-25
    Purpose
    To attend a board meeting in my capacity as unpaid Executive Chair for International Finance Facility for Education
    Start Date
    2024-10-24
    Visit Locations · Country 1
    Switzerland
    MP’s official register

Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources

2 entries · £931.96 in disclosed values across 2 entries

  • The University of Edinburgh- Edinburgh Futures Institute - £365.00. Registered 8 Nov 2024.

    Show original wording
    Accepted Date
    2024-10-21
    Donor Name
    The University of Edinburgh- Edinburgh Futures Institute
    Donor Public Address
    The University of Edinburgh, 1 Lauriston Place, Edinburgh EH3 9EF
    Donor Status
    Other
    Is Sole Beneficiary
    True
    Payment Description
    Train travel between London and Scotland associated with attending an event with others, in my capacity as Executive Chair, IFFEd, focused on The Future of Education: crisis- to debate the purpose of education, value £365.00
    Payment Type
    In kind
    Received Date
    2024-10-21
    Value
    365.00
    MP’s official register
  • Artsawonder - £566.96. Registered 7 Dec 2023.

    Show original wording
    Accepted Date
    2023-11-28
    Donor Name
    Artsawonder
    Donor Public Address
    50 Shore Rd, Rostrevor BT34 3AA
    Donor Status
    Unincorporated association
    Is Sole Beneficiary
    True
    Payment Description
    Flights between London and Belfast and one night's hotel accommodation associated with attending an evening dinner with others focused on reconciliation, peace-building and understanding in Northern Ireland
    Payment Type
    In kind
    Received Date
    2023-11-28
    Received End Date
    2023-11-29
    Value
    566.96
    MP’s official register

Published records only — not a full account of an MP’s work. How we work →