Mike Wood MP: written questions
3751 published records · newest first.
Written questions
UK Trade with EU: Dispute ResolutionCabinet OfficeTabled 10 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17743More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, pursuant to the Answer of 26 June 2026 to Question 11153 on UK Trade with EU: Dispute Resolution, whether the expert panellists are (a) regulated or (b) non-regulated public appointments; and whether they have m
Answer: As per PQ 125413, these are not public appointments and, therefore, fall into neither category. Expert panellists are required to comply with the Code of Conduct outlined in Annex 49 of the UK-EU Trade and Cooperation Agreement.
Answered 17 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordSpecialised Committee on Participation in Union ProgrammesCabinet OfficeTabled 10 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17742More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, with reference to the policy paper entitled Specialised Committee on Participation in Union Programmes Minutes: 15 December 2025, published on 29 June 2026, who are the (a) EU and (b) UK co-chairs of the SCPUP.
Answer: In line with long-standing practice, the Government does not publish the individual names of the UK civil servants or European Commission officials who co-chair or participate in UK-EU Trade and Cooperation Agreement Specialised Committees.
Answered 16 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordHorizon EuropeDepartment for Science, Innovation and TechnologyTabled 10 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17741More
Question: To ask the Secretary of State for Science, Innovation and Technology, further to the policy paper entitled Specialised Committee on Participation in Union Programmes Minutes: 15 December 2025, published on 29 June 2026, what are the barriers to UK partici
Answer: Whilst the UK has been successful in overturning all exclusions that were subject to assessment by the Commission, there remain a small number of exclusions, including in areas that are delivered through InvestEU, to which the UK is not associated. The UK...
Answered 15 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordPermanent Secretaries: PayCabinet OfficeTabled 10 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17740More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, pursuant to the Answer of 26 June 2026 to Question 8052 on Permanent Secretary: Pay, for what reason is the DHSC Permanent Secretary salary of £310,000 to £314,999 set above the SSRB pay range of £155,000 to £22
Answer: The salary of the DHSC Permanent Secretary was approved in line with the senior pay control process.
Answered 28 Aug 2026
Original Parliament recordArms Length Bodies: EqualityCabinet OfficeTabled 10 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17739More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, pursuant to the Answer of 22 June 2026 to Question 9341 on Ofwat: Equality, whether other Arm’s Length Bodies were not reporting their External Expenditure on Equality, Diversity and Inclusion prior to 2025/26.
Answer: All external Equality, Diversity and Inclusion expenditure for the financial year 2024/2025 that was reported to the Cabinet Office has been published. It is the responsibility of arm’s-length bodies that fall within the Civil Service to report their rele...
Answered 14 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordPrime Minister: Official GiftsCabinet OfficeTabled 10 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17738More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, pursuant to the Answer of 23 June 2026 to Question 7165 on Prime Minister: Official Gifts, how many auctions have taken place since July 2024 to dispose of gifts.
Answer: I refer the Hon Member to the answer given to UIN 124831. The Government does not disclose the details of auctions that may take place.
Answered 7 Sept 2026
Original Parliament recordLord MandelsonCabinet OfficeTabled 10 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17737More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, whether (a) Cabinet Office Ministers and (b) the Prime Minister were consulted on and approved the exit payment to Lord Mandelson.
Answer: I refer the Hon Member to the Government’s statement and release of information on 11th March and 1st June, providing an update on the response to the Humble Address. The approval process for the payment was detailed by the Chief Secretary to the Prime Mi...
Answered 16 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordGovernment Communication Service: StaffCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17354More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, pursuant to the answer of 29 June 2026 to Question 11154 on Government Communication Service: Staff, in which month.
Answer: Data collection is scheduled to conclude in July 2026, after which the analysis phase will start.
Answered 17 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordDigital ID Advisory GroupCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17353More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, pursuant to the answer of 29 June 2026 to Question 12161 on Digital ID Advisory Group, if he will publish the declared interests; and whether they were asked to declare political activity.
Answer: Members of the Digital ID Advisory Group have declared their interests in line with the principles set out in the Non-Executive Board Member declaration of interests process guidance, including declaring political activity. As per the guidance, interests ...
Answered 17 Jul 2026
Original Parliament record10 Downing Street: SecurityHome OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17352More
Question: To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, what is the cost to the public purse of security and policing in relation to Downing Street.
Answer: The Government does not disclose detailed information on protective security arrangements at specific sites, including funding levels. This reflects a long-standing policy designed to protect the integrity and effectiveness of security measures, as the re...
Answered 20 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordChequers: SecurityHome OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17351More
Question: To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department, what is the cost to the public purse of security and policing in relation to Chequers.
Answer: The Government does not disclose detailed information on protective security arrangements at specific sites, including funding levels. This reflects a long-standing policy designed to protect the integrity and effectiveness of security measures, as the re...
Answered 20 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordCabinet ManualCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17350More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, pursuant to the answer of 30 June 2026 to Question 12785 on Cabinet Manual, if he will work with the Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Select Committee and Lords Constitution Committee to ensure s
Answer: As outlined in the Written Ministerial Statement made by the Prime Minister about updating the Cabinet Manual on 2 June (HCWS78), the Government will seek feedback from the Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee in the House of Commons...
Answered 14 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordCabinet Office: ExpenditureCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17349More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, further to the Cabinet Office: spend data over £25,000, Expenditure Over £25,000 - May 2026 (Cabinet Office Core), published 25 June 2026, what the spending on PMO DOMESTIC VISITS with MGI LONDON LTD, Ref: 10372
Answer: The referenced expenditure was for audio visual and broadcast services for domestic visits, in line with the approach taken by successive governments.
Answered 17 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordPrime Minister: AviationCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17348More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, how much has been spent on offsetting the Prime Minister’s (a) domestic and (b) international flights since July 2024.
Answer: I refer the Hon Member to the answer provided on 27 June 2025, Official Report, PQ 63326.
Answered 17 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordCivil Service Governance and Accountability ReviewCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17347More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, whether he plans to publish a formal response to the recommendations in the Independent Review of Governance and Accountability in the Civil Service by Lord Maude of Horsham.
Answer: The government is continuing to use Lord Maude's recommendations, alongside other commentaries on Civil Service reform, to inform the development of its plans for a more efficient and effective civil service.
Answered 16 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordCivil Service Commission: Public AppointmentsCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17346More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, with reference to the news story entitled New Civil Service Commissioners Appointed, of 30 June 2026, whether any of the four new appointees made a declaration of political activity.
Answer: Whilst the recruitment of Civil Service Commissioners is not regulated by the Commissioner for Public Appointments, this process has been delivered in accordance with the Governance Code on Public Appointments, including the provisions concerning the publ...
Answered 16 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordGovernment Departments: ProcurementCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17345More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, pursuant to the answer of 30 June 2026 to Question 12162 on Government Departments: Procurement, whether there are exemptions for not publishing grant information to specific organisations through the GGIS proce
Answer: Under the Grants Functional Standard (GovS 015), central government departments and their arm’s length bodies (ALBs) are required to provide details of their grant schemes and awards to the Cabinet Office via the Government Grants Information System (GGIS...
Answered 16 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordPublic Sector: ProcurementCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17344More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, pursuant to the answer of 30 June 2026, to Question 13313, on Public Sector: Procurement, who are the stakeholders who have been consulted on the new social value in central government procurement guidance; whet
Answer: The Cabinet Office has consulted a range of stakeholders in the development of options for the announced social value measures, including representatives of suppliers and contracting authorities. I can confirm that this included a range of SME businesses ...
Answered 14 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordSubject Access RequestsCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17343More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, whether he plans to update the 2018 internal Subject Access Request manual following the changes to subject access request law in the Data (Use and Access) Act 2025.
Answer: Work is underway to update the guidance to take account of the provisions of the Data (Use and Access) Act 2025. The sections of the Act that have relevance are section 76 and 78. It is expected that a revised version of the guidance will be complete late...
Answered 16 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordPublic Bodies: Facilities AgreementsCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17342More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, pursuant to the answer of 30 June 2026, to Question 13194, on Arms Length Bodies: Facilities Agreements, whether the new trade union facility time policy will be extended to (a) non-Civil Service central governm
Answer: The Framework and Guidance is expected to be implemented only across the Civil Service, including all departments and agencies that employ civil servants. Non-Civil Service central government bodies and public corporations may adopt the framework principl...
Answered 14 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordCivil Servants: EmailCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17341More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, whether his Department issues guidance to civil servants on the use of pronouns in email signatures.
Answer: There is no mandatory or prescriptive policy regarding the use of pronouns in email signatures. General internal guidance on workplace communication simply notes that individuals may choose to include them, and any related conversations between colleagues...
Answered 17 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordCabinet Office: Freedom of InformationCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17340More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, if he will place in the Library a copy of the minutes of the Ministerial meeting between the UK Open Government Network, Transparency International and the Open Data Institute and the Hon Member for Brighton Kem
Answer: In line with standard practice across government, minutes of ministerial meetings are not routinely published or placed in the Library. However, details of all Ministerial meetings are published on GOV.UK on a quarterly basis.
Answered 7 Sept 2026
Original Parliament recordFacilities AgreementsDepartment for Business and TradeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17339More
Question: To ask the Secretary of State for Business and Trade, whether ACAS intends to update the ACAS Code of Practice on facility time.
Answer: The existing Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service (Acas) Code on time off for trade union duties and activities (“the Code”) has been updated to reflect the changes made by the Employment Rights Act 2025 to the statutory framework on the rights ...
Answered 16 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordHigher Education: AdmissionsDepartment for EducationTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17338More
Question: To ask the Secretary of State for Education, whether POLAR4 is intended to measure socio-economic background.
Answer: The Office for Students (OfS) publishes POLAR4 data and provides information on its website about this metric, available at: https://www.officeforstudents.org.uk/data-and-analysis/young-participation-by-area/about-polar-and-adult-he/.The OfS states that P...
Answered 17 Jul 2026
Original Parliament recordPrime Minister: ICTCabinet OfficeTabled 9 Jul 2026AnsweredUIN 17337More
Question: To ask the Minister for the Cabinet Office, how many (a) iphones and (b) ipads have been procured by the No10 IT Department since July 2024.
Answer: For security reasons, we are not able to confirm the types of devices used.
Answered 17 Jul 2026
Original Parliament record
Published records only — not a full account of an MP’s work. How we work →